01.30.2003 || 00h54

Gods, when will *anything* become just a jot simpler?

Goddamn it, we need to speak to an immigration lawyer -- fast. No, I don't want to talk about it.

I'm going to toss myself into my work and see if this stressed little lump in my throat would maybe think about going away, even just for to-night. I can't do anything about it right now anyway;

I think I've decided to shoot the film in the Academy Flat aspect ratio (that means the screen size will be in the 1.85:1 ratio instead of the 2.35:1 or whatever it is. Think The English Patient instead of Star Wars), so now I'm working on some story-boards for the opening sequence. I've also started on a serious budget -- basically laying out the template. You know, listing the camera, audio, talent and stuff, and for how many days including setup and teardown around the shoot. I've also downloaded some camera logsheets, tape logs, editing logs, talent releases, location releases, and shotlist forms. There's so much to be planned out, I don't really know if I'm doing it all right. I'm going on faith, here. Faith and bloody-mindedness. I'm going to do this if I have to sell my family to do it. Fair warning is hereby given.

Oh, Mystie and I just finished watching 'Y Tu Mam� Tambi�n.' I picked it up on the way home just in case work didn't help me escape adequately.

Dude, I liked it muchly. I guess the stories of Mexico being the new home of hip, edgy film-making aren't all *that* exaggerated. It was super funny, but there was a sad undertone to the whole thing. Kinda like everyone was laughing in a minor key.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005