10.03.2002 || 23:20

A quick rundown of my day

03 October � Morning
Wow. Robert Pickton, eh? Wow. 15 corpses so far. The official title of Canada's Ugliest Serial Monster sits easily on his shoulders. Man, that's even more than Clifford Olson. Hm. 15 women. That's more than L�pine got when he went on his crazed tour of the �cole Polytechnique. I'd find it almost impressive if I wasn't so completely disgusted. We're not talking about losing one's mind in a fit of passion here; Pickton has allegedly killed more than a dozen women over the course of many, many, many days. What does that take?

I hope to hell I never understand this.

**********

So, I was supposed to go for my second training at Java U to-day, but when I showed up, there was another newbie there. Apparently, they'd accidentally double-booked, So here I am, sitting in the Presse-Caf� around the corner from job #1 at 9h28 in the morning. I should have gone home. Mystie was still in bed when I left at 7h40, all snug and warm and inviting...

And I have to do this up-at-the-crack-of-dawn thing again to-morrow, because Java U re-scheduled me for the morning.

**********

Hm. Graffito I saw in a public washroom in a resto yesterday: 'For a good time, call Jayne at XXX-6074.' Graffito I saw in the can at Concordia U to-day: 'Non Carborundum Illegitimati.' Hm. There might be a register dichotomy here...

**********

The PM to-day annunced seven new National Parks and three protected Maritime sanctuaries. Nice go, you cretin. I may find a place in my heart for you after all.

**********

A lot later (Like, 23h30)
What a fricking day. Every arsehole on the planet came through work to-day, either to pass comments at Fireball Girl or to complain about some aspect of the food. From 'Who's the pretty blonde behind the bar?' to 'Well, the Boddington's was fantastic and the soup was okay, but the bread was lousy,' I feel like I've fielded more hits of concentrated retardation in one day than most do in their lives. First of all, she's not blond, second, I don't care about the goddamned bread, and third of all, who the *fuck* let you out of the goddamned halfway house in the first place?

Oh: there were cops all over the place to-day. You see, of the three guys who run the sportsbar upstairs, one is in prison for selling drugs, and one is currently being hunted by the cops for the exact same crime. the third man has no idea what's going on, but he's damned pissed about the other two letting him down like this. Anyway, the fugitive was expected to come around for some reason to-day, and the cops are in the midst of a crackdown on drug-runners, so I came in to find two SQ officers and two Montreeal cops in the pub, talking to my boss. There were more cops waiting upstairs, and a coupla vehicles outside. Now, if *I* were a cop who wanted to nab someone, I'd prolly use stealth. But then, I'm not a cop, so I know nothing. Maybe it's some sort of new reverse-psychology thing the cops have going now...

Tired. Again. Also, pissed off that Covitec still hasn't gotten back to me about some film transfer and editing prices. Dude, it's been four days. telling me you 'forgot' was good enough the first time, now it's just getting tired...

Just like me.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005