09.02.2002 || 10h09

Workers unite!

Happy Labour Day. historically, I'd have called for a tearing down of the middle class and the shooting of the upper, but apparently big business won. So, happy ironic Labour Day.

A lot's been going on. The ex-brother-in-law has moved out, and the origamist has moved in. The place is a lot cleaner now than it was on moving day, that's for sure. It's also cleaner than it's been in weeks. I don't know, there's something about an ephemeral living situation that leads to a certain amount of carelessness in terms of housekeeping. Now that we have a semi-permanent roommate, the place should be less of a disaster. To-day, I'd like to finish cleaning the office and do my room. Before 14h00, though; Hudson Girl and another girl from class are coming by to work on our scene because the pace is really picking up now, and we're not exactly sterling yet.

In other news, I'm working on the next installment of my newsletter. I'm re-jigging the design and using libraries so I won't have to changing the menu twelve times and stuff like that. The new design uses more graphics, so I'm really noticing the fact that I no longer have a scanner. Orgh... Time to call in someone with a lot of spare time to do all my scanning, I guess...

While doing a lot of reading in preparation for making my movie (and wondering where I'll find a producer to replace the one who walked out on us last week), I came across a paragraph describing what is, quite possibly, one of the most magickal parts of the whole thing. I love the recording or the room tone. It only lasts 30 seconds, but for that time, every person on the entire set stands absolutely still, breathing as light as they can and making not a sound. Some people stand there with their eyes closed, thinking idle thoughts. Others stare at the wall or the rafters... but the one thing that everyone is doing together is nothing: not a sound, not a move. I don't know why I love the room tone recording. Maybe it's because if you didn't know better you'd think everyone was meditating. The truth is, these are film guys-- They're probably thinking about sex.

Okay, cleaning time. buh bye.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005