07.13.2002 || 16h22

A few words about the state of the world, and a sad thought for Gord Sinclair

Wow, this is disgusting.

Obviously, the UN's usefulness is completely gone. Time for something new, something without permanent Security Council members and a headquarters in New York City, or anywhere in the States, for that matter.

But there's hope; even just from the grumblings I hear on the streets where I live, I know that the US empire will fall soon. Washington has done its best to bring about its own version of the British Empire, but at some point the US will have its India, and it'll be all downhill from there on in. Somepoint soon. No-one gets to keep the sceptre for long.

**********

Hmph, it seems that the film crews have finally finished. Someone's been using half the streets around here to make something called 'The Scent of Danger,' which is as cheesy a name as I've ever seen. Around the corner, one of the houses has a sign out front indicating that it's someone's investigations company. Can't remember the name, and I'm *not* holding my breath for the film.

**********

Hm. West Nile Virus. Goody. I'm moving to Iceland, I tell you.

**********

I went out to pass out some CVs and do some writing to-day. Igot some writing done, then left the caf� to pass out a CV or two, then noticed that they weren't in my bag. I got home about ten minutes ago, and there they are, on the kitchen table...

**********

Last night, Hudson Girl and I were chatting and potting some plants in her kitchen when we heard the news that Gord Sinclair has died. He shared a shocked, sad look for a moment, then finished the plants in near silence. On the radio, the DJs were reminiscing about him and all the good things he'd done and said.

Why is everyone great or famous dying? Where do they get the right to stop being immortal? *I* never said it was okay...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005