07.12.2002 || 10h40

About last night.

Hadda get that sappy entry off, so I figure I'll talk some more...

So, last night I went to see Rent at Place des Arts with Hudson Girl, sister, and sister's beau. It was so exactly the same as the show at the Nederlander that even backup singers did the same moves at the same time. The sound wasn't as good, but the Tango Maureen was done with *way* more flair. Anyway, it was great the second time around as well; the grrrls cried, the boys got lumps in their throats, and all left with a feeling that it was $60 well spent.

There were some members of the society there, two of whom are not included in the filthy and cliqueish set that I described yesterday (Scottish Legs and a certain beautifully gay weekend sailor). Hudson Girl and I went for tea with Scottish Legs afters, and only came home when we looked up to discover that it was after 2h00.

Hudson girl looked breathtaking last night. I was again reminded of the fact that I'm crazy for not having designs on her. Heh, I'm just special that way. I *did* finally extract permission to blow an entire roll of film on her, though; I think it was because a few days ago I asked to take her picture, and she squirmed. I said that if she forbade me too, I wouldn't do it, but pretty please? Finally, I got to snap off a few shots, but I always shoot with respect. I think that makes a difference. I used to just point and click, not really caring about what the subject thought (Not, it's *not* illegal -- publishing those shots is what's against the law), but I sort of gradually became more permission-oriented as I got more comfy with the camera.

Anyway, I showed her the best shot and she actually liked it, so huzzah.

Which reminds me: the photographer I went to see says I have a good eye and an obvious skill, though I need a driver's license, a medium-format camera, and a simple lighting kit.

Well, I've always wanted a medium format camera, bt I'd sort of relegated it to the 'dreaming' category. I can buy one with a single cheque from the publishing company, usually, but I'd rather use those funds for stuff like food and a movie every now and again...

Anyway. Stuff to think about, not to just jump all over just yet.

**********

Ohmygosh, this is *great* news!!!!



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005