07.10.2002 || 12h25

Doombook woes, copyright, and the writing life

Well, I've decided that if the man in question doesn't bring up his unfair treatment, then I won't make a scene at the meeting either, but I'll probably send an e-mail to the (as of to-night ex-) board members about proper channels.

**********

Um, maybe it's time that the copyright info inside the cover of 'A Streetcar Named Desire' was updated. Here it is, in all its coryrighted glory:

Caution: Professionals and amateurs are hereby warned that all of these plays, being fully protected under the copyright laws of the United States of America, the British Empire including the Dominion of Canada, and all other countries of the Copyright Union, is subject to royalty. All rights, including professionals, amateur, motion picture, recitation, lecturing, public reading, radio and television broadcasting, and the rights of translation onto foreign languages, are strictly reserved. Particular emphasis is laid on the question of readings, permission for which must be secured from the author's agent, Tom Erhardt, Cassarotto & Associates Ramsey Ltd, National House, 60-66 Wardour Street, London W1V 4ND, England.

Um, yeah. Okay... I don't think we use the term 'Dominion of Canada' anymore... And I know we're no longer part of an empire.

Dude...

**********

So, to-day I have to type up a character sketch for the film that my Partner from class and Hudson girl want to make. Yesterday we did the female lead role. After this, we have to get right in to scriptwriting because the Partner wants to have it ready by February. I let them know that the existing project I have going with the Origamist must take priority, though. the script has gone through several changes, and now we have to find a third party to look it over. Partner says he'd like to produce it, which would be nice, because I certainly don't want to fuck with the producing side...

**********

I also have to send the Doombook in to Apple for a new DVD/CD-writer to be put in. My baby just stopped reading discs for some reason. A whole morning on the phone with Apple Canada, and they're sending me a box. I should prolly clear off the hard drive first, though...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005