07.11.2002 || 12h40

some utter vitriol

Wow, yet another reason to love Apple. Yesterday, I spoke to them on the 'phone. To-day, I receive a new power adapter and a box to ship my Doombook in. Talk about fast. Now, do I really want to spend the next 5-7 days without my machine?

Well, do I really have a choice?

**********

Hm, I guess Luv's been researching where to eat when she gets here. I hope my wallet can handle this...

**********

So, the dude I've been stressing over doesn't want me to cause any trouble on his behalf, so it looks like I won't have to send that e-mail asking for the resignations of all those people. there are 11 names on that list, including a common friend of mine and the Geek's. Oh, and I'm on that list as well, so I guess it's all well and good that I'm not going back.

A word about the meeting: It's obvious that the board of directors has no experience actually being *on* a board of directors, because they did literally nothing right last night, which is only fitting because they've done nothing right all year.

Aside from the political and debasing vendetta they executed against the aforementioned man (an act which showed the entire board to be more interested in politicking and cliqueish pursuits than in any sort of integrity), they made board-related news available as verbal announcements instead of e-mails or letters, though that is a standard practise; they handed out the minutes and reports of the last general assembly *at* this general assembly, though they are *supposed* to be mailed out weeks before so that the membership will have time to read them; and the departmental reports, as opposed to being actual reports, resembled Oscar acceptance speeches and gushing letters of congratulations. I have never seen a general assembly conducted in such a slack and amateur manner. Never. I spent half the night in the kitchen, munching on crackers to keep myself from berating the whole slack and evil bunch of them.

Oh: My mother was the secretary this year. I gave her a hiding afterwards, but mostly for the lack of integrity she showed in allowing a member of the society to be crucified for things that many, many other members do habitually. She'd tried to tell the board how things are *supposed* to be done before, and gotten slapped down for it. Apparently, the status quo is how things have always been done.

But as for the expelled member, I was the only credible withness *and* it was part of my job to be involved in any proceedings against him. The board deliberately forbade anyone from even telling me what was going on.

That society is a filthy hive of incestuous, sad little people, building cliques and sleeping together whenever they can because it's better than going out into the real world for love. It embarasses me that I was ever involved, as it should embarass them for being what they are.

**********

So, I've just finished putting together my photo portfolio to show the photographer. I wonder if he'll like any of it...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005