07.02.2002 || 00h23

Happy Canada Day

Happy Canada Day. Hot, sweating under the sun and the heavy atmosphere in a great city made better by her mere presence. My mood is so fragile under the sun that a minor upset can spiral it downward and darken my face. I try and try not to let it happen, she makes it lighter with every kiss and I think I can go on.

Missed the damned final match because I forgot to set my alarm. Without my support, my boys went down hard to Brazil. Both teams played their hearts out in one of the finest matches in World Cup history, and one that my Italy-backing roommate observed was the best he'd ever seen. Yeah, we caught the game later on the CBC. The streets were bathed in Brazil's green-and-star-chart flag and honking horns.

To-day, we watched a parade march down the street: A million pipe-and-drummers split into a dozen bands separated by units of Poles, Indonesians; the Celtic Festival float with fiddles and whistles and marching band from Minnesota or Minneapolis or Marvamillion or some other M-name from the U-S-of-A; every group spattered with Maple Leafs and their own national colours.Sister and her beau smiling beside one another temporarily free of something scary I wish I could help out with. His children are utterly gorgeous but I don't like kids, you hear? Honest. But they're really beautiful. Those girls'll break hearts one day.

Did a few new things this week-end: the photos of the fragile and dying earth on McGill College, and some more private stuff that I want to try again. Will do more new things everytime. Aw shite, We're out of times; she ain't coming back before moving day. I put on my fiercest smile at the bus station and broke to pieces when she was gone. O gods, why love? Why trust? When did I regain this? Will it kill me one day?

And now, as usual, I'm sitting alone and wondering if there's anything I should apologise for. Nothing springs to mind, but I do this after every social gathering, as I was told once that what I think of as harmless ribbing has eviscerated more than one of my friends. I'm not that bitchy anymore, but I still don't know. Maybe I should stop ribbing altogether.

'There is a very powerful critical streak in every Geminian, which can be more damning than they realise and may badly deflate and upset [their children]; it should be softened with humour and tempered by praise.'
--Parker's Astrology p88.

Softened with humour and tempered by praise.

I meant to read one story per day, but I was so swept away by the skill and beauty of them that I read all ten, then the filthy one she wrote as well; by the end, I was almost helpless...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005