06.04.2002 || 01h55

Blown iBook and some bitchitude about politics

What reason could I *possibly* have for feeling this proud of myself, you ask? Well, it's quite simple. To-day, I finally managed to atomise my operating system. MacOS X. I took the most stable OS this side of Solaris, and made it cry Mummy. Of course, I've also sunk Solaris a couple of times, so maybe it's not such a big thing.

BTW, I mean I blew my machine; not merely 'run disktools and it'll be fine' blew, not 'just re-install the OS' blew; no, this was 'Kernel Panic, wipe the bitch clean and re-build your life' blew.

It took me until midnight, with a burner, a FireWire cable, and J's iMac (oh, and a quarter bottle of Barros Colheta 1966, heh) to get my machine up and running again. But she's back on and ready to rumble, so all is copacetic.

**********

By the way, wow. The PM actually fired Paul Martin. I never thought he'd have the balls to fire a minister who was *that* much more popular than he. Damn, I was certain that Paul Martin was going to be the next Prime Minister. Certain. Of course, this is just another sign that the fucking Liberals are running in panic mode right now. When the hell are they going to lay off with the patch jobs and actually clean up the way they run our country? how many cabinet shuffles will it take for Chretien to actually lessen the corruption and pandering that half this country thinks is going on? But what *can* he do? Half the accusatory fingers are pointed straight at his front door.

Rider question: Why is it that Canada, which is a medium power on this planet, is being run as a banana republic? How long before the economy is irreparably damaged by the poor handling of everything in Ottawa? Christ, Look at the Loonie. We're a nation that leads everyone else in many, many industries, fer gossakes.

Agh, I get pissed off sometimes. I mean, even when Ottawa does something that's kinda cool, it still doesn't balance out the negative shite.

**********

Last night, I dreamed of spiders. Huge ones with hefty armour-like carapaces. They kept jumpin onto my socks and arms, and I shook them off, but not fast enough. I woke up in a bad, bad way, looked around in the dark as well as I could, then pulled the covers tighter and tried to sleep. I hate spiders. Really loathe them.

Really.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005