06.05.2002 || 01:32

Dance me to the end of love...

5 June, Cin� Express 17h22

Oups. I was lost in my own head while running errands downtown to-day; I guess I have a spidey sense or something, because just as I was about to cross the street I looked up in time to avoid stepping under the hooves of two mounted policemen. Heh. I've *got* to stop descending into myself when I'm alone with the discman on.

**********

On the tube, Korea's taking down Poland. It's currently 2-0. Highpoint so far: a polish player just wound up and blasted the ball, obviously intending for it to go and go and go. Unfortunately, a Korean was in the way; nearly blew the poor chap's balls right out his nose. About half the males in this caf� winced and whimpered.

Of course, I checked the news this morning so I already know how the game's going to go down. That's the thing about this whole time-zones thing: no surprises... To-morrow, it's Germany against Ireland. I'll be rooting for Germany, of course; having my fucking Celtic heritage shoved down my throat for so long and living in a city where almost half the population (no matter what language they speak) has Irish blood somewhere in its past makes this one a no-brainer. Fiddles and whistles and bodhr�ns, great; Guinness, phenominal; freckles and short-skirted stepdancers, awesome. I'm still rooting for Germany.

**********

6 June, Home 1h15

Ugh.

**********

To-night, after seeing the Fellowship of the Ring again with Hudson girl and the newly iBooked Origamist, we sat at the pub, compiling a list of films to watch together. I'll check with Luv to see which of these she refuses to see, so that if she's here for a movie night, we don't watch something she'll loathe. The list goes a little bit like this:

�Soylent Green
�MASH
�Mary Reilly
�My Left Foot
�The War Zone
�Mary Shelley's Frankenstein
�Basquiat
�Stealing Beauty
�Farinelli
�Entropy
�Les Boys I, II, and III
�Labyrinth
�the Dark Crystal
�the Princess Bride
�LA Confidential
�Priscilla, Queen of the Desert
�The Advocate
�teh Last Temptation of Christ
�Brother Sun, Sister Moon
�Tombstone
�the Big Liebowski
�Mrs Parker and the Viscious Circle
�When Harry Met Sally
�Time Bandits
�Harold & Maude.

At leats one of us three has seen each movie. I'm not sure about a few of them, but I'll try anything twice, especially if it's on DVD instead of $12 each at the Paramount House of Mass Culture downtown. I also have a similar list with Luv, which we're slowly working through.

**********

Ugh. You know what? I'm too tired to be doing this now. Good night.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005