06.02.2002 || 14h39

Post-show musings

Well, the last two shows of this year's production are over. What follows is several months of well-deserved rest. Huzzah. Now I can get back to my writing.

The party was very tame this year, but I still didn't stay overnight. Of course, I may as well have: The Origamist, Best Friend and I got a lift home with the lead tenor and the lead alto. We left at 02h30 and arrived at my front door at 04h22 this morning. Yawn. Oh well.

Of course, our leaving prompted the Soprano to want to leave as well, as that would leave her without a support network in a party where Sister was bring quite open about her new liaison, as can be expected, of course. Relationships should never be secret.

But I know that the Soprano was uncomfortable around them. Can't really blame her either, I guess.

Anyway, it was a generally uneventful party, at least up 'til the time I left.

Oh yeah, I borrowed the producer's cellphone to call Mystie to wish her a happy annniversary because I didn't want her to think I was some typical thoughtless guy. Turns out she'd forgotten... Heh, She's definitely the guy in this relationship. She's as hopeless at being a thoughtful lover as I am.

**********

Ugh, I'm watching 'It Came from Beneath the Sea.' Excellent study of retrograde gender roles. Since when does a noted female scientist have to use a line like 'A girl's gotta have *some* secrets?' Ugh...

**********

Anyway, I gotta go get ready for class. Just another Sunday...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005