05.14.2002 || 23h18

Rain, rain go the *fahk* away...

Last night, I was walking home through the rain, headphones on and listening to the CD of old skool Russian Goth that was sent me by a Swiss friend a few years ago. I was suddenly struck by the idea that literally everything is a methaphor for something else if we look at the world through the Runic spiral.

Much the way the Chinese have always viewed history as a cycle, the ancient Germanics saw life as a spiral journey, starting and ending with the Rune Fehu, but always at a higher level, always. Fehu is a Rune of wealth. The literal translation is 'cattle,' which was the measure of wealth in their agricultural societies. What follows is a journey through the Runes, each one a lesson to be learned, as well as a letter in the Germanic 'alphabet.'

Runes were so powerful that even the mere act of carving your name into a piece of wood imbued it with power. It was fairly common to carve something like 'Dergaz carved this and is blessed' onto a rock or something.

I guess words still have power to-day, but not in that way, not in this language.

**********

Dammit! I fell in the rain to-day, and jammed by elbow right into my ribcage. I think I've bruised a couple of ribs; I mean, it doesn't really *hurt* -- so long as I don't laugh, cough, yawn or breathe... And my right hand hurts like the dickens.

Oh, and I lost my bank card, too.

So, I went with some of the society people to see Spiderman to-night. It was a fun film. Not a fantastic film, but definitely fun. I like the way they modernised Mary Jane. If they hadn't brought her up-to-date, she would have just been annoying...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005