05.15.2002 || 16h54

More ugh and yuk from cf188

I don't know if any of you have ever bruised your ribs, but I can't recommend it. I don't know which is more irritating: the whole 'world of pain' existence, or the fact that it's got me moving like an old geezer.

Yesterday I made a judgement call pertaining to our concert version-cum-full version show on the 24th. I refused to put the group through it, ostensibly because putting over 40 people onto a 21-foot- by 23-foot stage with hoopskirts, swords, and dance moves would be insanely unsafe, but the other, *secret* reason (which is no les legitimate) is that it just wouldn't be fair, either to the Origamist and me, or to the cast, who'd have to go through a placement rehearsal. So we're back to a concert version.

My plan B had been to do the concert version with 5 pirates, 5 policemen, and 10 girls, plus principals. I had chosen the 5 best policemen (including Best Friend and Geekslut), the 5 best pirates, and had Sister compile a list of the 10 best ladies. Never had to put it into effect, which is good because getting them heard over a full orchestra would have been... tough.

Hm. according to the spam in my inbox, I can lose weight AND reverse the ageing process while sleeping! Wow. That could be useful. After all, I'm turning 30 in 6 days...

Hm. Ozzy Osbourne gets to play for the Queen. According to the CBC's ArtsCanada site, he's part of the lineup for the 3 June concert celebratuing her 50th year as our head of state. Other artists who'll be performing include Paul McCartney and Ricky Martin. Ugh.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005