02.05.2002 || 00:54

A couple of linky things.

Hm. I find this whole bizarro mess over trademarking 'Let's Roll!' to be particularly entertaining. It's freaking outlandish to think that these people are *all* taking this so seriously. But then again, whereas *I* would have called the whole thing a cynical opportunism, I guess Jack Williams was right when he defended his bid to trademark the phrase by saying that 'It's all about good old American capitalism.' I think I'm going to trademark the term 'bite my delicious bum.' Let's roll.

It's also ridiculous that the Canadian soliders in Afghanistan stick out like huge targets because they're wearing the new CADPAT fatigues, as National Defence *sold* the nation's entire stock of the old desert uniforms and the new desert fatigues aren't ready yet!!!! Hm. Something tells me that changing to these new shmantzy uniforms should have waited... Oh well, listen: if anyone reading this happens to be from the Princess Patricia's Canadian Light Infantry, you can get a set of the old Canuckian desert fatigues in any army surplus store for about $100. Get some. I implore you.

Hey, to-day marks 50 years of Elizabeth's reign as Queen of the UK, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Antigua & Barbuda, Belize, Barbados, Jamaica, the Solomon Islands, St Lucia, Tuvalu, The Bahamas, St Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, Papua New Guinea, and Grenada; all of which is aside from her tertiary r�le as head of the Commonwealth. Now, *that's* a job that'll keep you on your toes... Anyway, I'll be sipping a glass of port to Her good health a little later on... but then again, I'd have found just about *any* excuse for a nice glass of port.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005