12.31.2001 || 11:20

All is quiet on New Year's Day...

Exhausted. I think we're eating supper soon, but I'll be lucky if I'm still awake to eat.

There is half the number of bags in the bedroom to-night as there were yesterday, and the absent ones belong to her. We spent the day on the road, driving down to Seattle to drop her at Sea-Tac, then back up to North Van. Sea-Tac is an unpretty aeroport that is being systematically gutted and refurbished; where one can spend $16 Canadian on two puddings that will turn to lead in your stomach, and two drinks. Seattle looks like a very cool city though. I'd like to actually *see* it sometime.

Yesterday, we marked New Year's Eve by having coffee with the fabulous Queer, going to see the Shipping News (which was quite good), then stopping by the Stepgrandma's for egg nog and cakes. She asked how my writing's coming, and I'd forgotten the name of the magazine in which my next poem is appearing. Embarassing, especially as she's probably never forgotten the name of any publication she's appeared in. Oh well...

Then home. Not exactly party central, but we'd spent the week clambering all over this town, and everyone was exhausted. I woke the Luv up for new year's wishes when the fireworks and the foghorns from the ships in the harbour woke me up at midnight (Note to self: spoon-style with Luv is the best way to spend New Year's Eve).

If I had a million dollars, I'd drop a fair chunk of it in a certain Vancouver gallery, spend much of the remainder at another one in Gastown, then lay the last few hundred thousand on a yacht and a mooring near False Creek, where I'd live and write, live and write.

But for now, I'm getting on a Tango flight at 23h10 to-morrow night, and arriving back at the new city of Montreal some hours later.

Back to my stupid little life. I hope my cats are okay.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005