11.03.2001 || 15h33

a sorry load of shite... (with addendum)

Ridiculous. one of my cousins had a baby. 10 pounds 6 ounces, whatever that means-- I don't know that arcane and senseless system very well, but I'm told that's pretty hefty.

Anyway, my cousin and her husband named the poor child 'Brooke,' which is great except that their other daughter's name is Summer. Hmph. Might as well pump out three more and call them Rain, Jasmine, and Mountainside...

**********

I just finished burning a CD of cool Canuckian tunes for Blueshoe. Two songs are too quiet, so I'll burn another copy, scrape up some postage money, and hopefully have that baby outta here soon. I know I'm late, Blues. Sorry.

**********

Canadian Tire. There's a rack of utility knives and box cutters. I pick one up and look at it.

'Excuse me, sir, I can't sell you that box cutter unless you have a terrorism license.'
'Oh, sorry, I don't have one. Where do I get one?'
'Do you have the prerequisites?'
'Um... What are they?'
'Do you want to kill Americans?'
'You mean US Citizens? No...'
'Do you speak Arabic, Hebrew, or another Middle Eastern language?'
'Er, no?'
'Do you wear a turban?'
'No...'
'Sorry, can't help you. Good-day.'

I have *such* a beautiful mind...

**********
Addendum

You know, after reading fadein's entry for to-day, I have to say that the idea of a DLander hand signal's not half bad. I'd like to be the first to nominate the Eliminator. Just be damned sure that's really a DLander you're signing at...

**********

So, to-morrow I get to go help vote mayor Bourque's slack-bag, gravel park-making arse out of City Hall. They say that, what with the mess they've made out of the system this year, 2 out of 3 eligible voters might not be able to vote, so I'm going to get there early just to be safe.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005