20010819 || 15h37

Damn.

How is it that someone as hep and 1337 as myself can't get his arse to Ohio for US Thanksgiving? Rider clause: How is it that a nation of pretty close to 300 million could have its thanksgiving on such a stupid date, anyway? Thanksgiving is in OCTOBER, you bunch of temporally-challenged spivs! How am I supposed to spend better than $600 on an aeroplane ticket that close to Christmas?

Come on, now.

Anyway, I went to a travel agent up the hill to see about finding a cheaper flight but they were closed, what with it being a Sunday and all. Oh well. I bought a pan to replace the one she ruined last time she was here, then came home.

Anyway, I ain't looking at fares any more for to-day; every site I go to just tosses my plans more towards the window, and it's getting me down.

**********

Boy, did *I* get a nasty surprise yesterday. while I was chez maman using her scanner (because I didn't want to finish re-installing Jezebel just to scan crap), I noticed a packet of wafers on her table. Being as I am a male and they were snax, I took the dive. My mistake; one bite and I was gagging.

Maman: 'Oh, you found the wafers. how do they taste?'

cf: 'Like a holocaust! Take this shite away from me, get me a glass of water, and and clear the path to the bathroom!'

Maman: 'Well, I found them while packing boxen, and I don't know how long I've had them. you should have asked.'

note to self: don't go tasting stuff at random while visiting.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005