2001-05-21 || 10:02 p.m.

My birthday in 30 seconds or less...

Aw crap. I just discovered that Verge's a republican. Bad; there's no dignity to a President. Though I do have to admit that our Crown isn't as cool as some.

Anything but a president, I say...

**********

So: to-day I finally fixed that damned bed. Went out to Reno-d�pot with J, bought some plywood and big cedar posts, had them cut to the right sizes, took 'em home, glued and nailed, put little pads on the bottom to protect my floor, ripped off the broken feet down the middle of the bed (I *still* say I should charge ExLover for half the materials), cleaned the flat with the roomies, helped J take his Volvo apart to install his new amp, went to the store to get a few last minute things for my birthday dinner, had my family and Best Friend's Mom over for dins (Courtesy of Maman's kitchen, actually), and am now relaxing before work to-morrow.

I'm taking Friday off to hang with Mystie, and maybe show her some of Montr�al. I hope she's not into typical touristy things...

**********

Oh yeah, we partook of a Montr�al tradition this evening. We ran out and grabbed a book-case from a pile outside someone's house just down Greene street. Obviously, they're getting ready for Moving Day.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005