2001-05-24 || 12:02 a.m.

Yummystuff...

I feel so mystified to-night, like nothing's quite clear, but nothing's fully obscured, either. I don't really know what I'm talking about, but there it is.

It's cool but muggy in this city, and the damp air in my flat smells like cat litter even though I've just changed the box. humidity does that. So I lit some candles to scare away the smell.

I know it's just past midnight, but I don't want to go to bed yet. I like being home alone for once, and I don't want to miss any of it by being asleep.

**********

I wish ford wouls update. I want to know what's going on in her life. Actually, I *want* to take her out for a pint and just yak all night, pretending like we're back in university, before Toronto, before her mother died and we both got careers. I miss being as socially inept as I was just before then, before the change that ford saw me undergo. Back then, if I was awkward, it was expected, nowadays, it creates discomfort in people. But I think I miss the process of opening up even more than the awkwardness. Every morning waking up a slightly newer person with a slightly different voice.

This wistful bullshite has *nothing* to do with last Monday's birthday, by the way...

**********

I don't *believe* I actually took this Friday off. It's going to be so strange not to jump out of bed and run to work, it's going to be soooo decadent to hit snooze, turn over, stretch, and snuggle a cat instead. I think that, in celebration, I will drink a barrel of Guinness and run around town in my boxers, telling everyone I meet that I'm Flea (Hey, I *have* a washboard stomach-- I'm just doing a load of towels...).

**********

I'm going to bed now.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005