2001-05-02 || 12:06 a.m.

Sometimes, even the moon will spare a smile

A whispery 30 degrees, and I laid under the moon in a small Westmount park. With the taste of one of Best Friend's Gin-Sprite-and-Lemon-Juice concoctions still bitter on my tongue and Sophie B Hawkins breathing 'Before I walk on Fire' into my ears, I felt utter, tingling, happiness. Sophie's voice is like running your tongue over the very best girl, like tasting the best food without the guilt and the weight. She sounds exactly as I wish my thoughts did. I pretended that the lyrics, the chords, and even the rests and pauses were my mind. For a moment, I wasn't stressed about work and my horrid little life. For a breath, I was calm and content with the world. For a while, I just laid on the grass, as anonymous as I could be; and for a moment, I even felt beautiful.

For now, I know I have a soul; I've just never learned how to use it.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005