2001-04-15 || 8:39 a.m.

Happy Easter and all that Christian claptrap

Well, I've had a kickarse week-end so far...

Not working on Friday really made my week, let me tell you. I can only take so many Dibert-isms in a week, and I had reached my Dilbert threshold late Thursday afternoon.

I discovered a new bar on Thursday night. One of my co-workers' divorce went through on Wednesday, so we took him out to make him feel better. We went to L'isle Noir, where they have a TWELVE PAGE WHISKY AND SCOTCH LIST! Thewaiter sucked arse, hard-style; Heather brok two glasses on the way out, though, so it all ended up good. Then we went for breakfast at Picasso's out on St-Jacques at about midnight, then home.

Friday I wrote an entire first draught of a new song. First full song in two years here, folks! Maybe the dry-spell is over, eh? Maybe I can finally update my site with some new crap.

I actually wrote most of the song while sitting with a friend in the Caf� at Indigo. We then went clothes shopping and finally ended up at the Caf� Republique on Ste-Catherine near Place-des-arts. Then, I went off to the pub to meet J, where the music was great, but the table of loud-mouthed Americans right beside us was ticking everyone off. We left pretty early.

Yesterday, right after the weekly trip to the market (farmers, butchers, and... florists?), I got some new rollerblades because Sport Experts was having a sale. The ones I got were usually $249.--, but they're last year's model, so they're going for $129.--. I figured it was a small price to pay to retire my horrid budget blades.

I also bought a stainless steel milk jug and a Heinkels chef knife, but not at Sports Experts. I would spend a fortune on kitchen shite if I had a fortune to spend. As it it, I'm now in no-spend mode.

Last night, I partook of the first BBQ of the season over at J's loft in the Old Port. I marinated the flesh and veggies while he made sure that the barby made it through the winter alright. For the veggies, I used olive oil, balsamic vinegar, cracker pepper, sea salt, parsley, basil, and dill. for the slabs of flesh (a rare thing for me, actually), I used olive oil, a half lemon, salt, and pepper. I had picked up a bottle of a fine qu�b�cois apple cider, a bunch of maple cones, and a maple and pecane loaf, all of which the roomies brought for dessert. Bets friend and I walked home and yakked about anything, which we hadn't done in a while-- and believe me, on a walk from the Old Port to lower Westmount, there's *plenty* of time for yakking.

Oh, we found an antique child's sled, which we brought home. Maybe we'll restore it. Who knows?

Anyway, I'm going to Sisters for sewing and Easter dinner to-day. I've still got to shower and all that good stuff, so I'll talk at ya later.

**********

As you can tell, I'm trying not to talk about the little death from my previous entry.

**********

I want to go to Hudson soon. One of you knows exactly what I mean.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005