2001-03-21 || 01:37 p.m.

little deaths on rue Notre-Dame

On my way back from lunch, I glanced at a flock of pigeons that were pecking about on something in the middle of rue Notre Dame in front of the Basillica, when a car came upon them. I don't know why, but none of them saw the car until it was in their midst. They flew up into the air around the grille and hood, and about four dissapeared underneath. all were okay and airborne save for one, which was left slumped on the ground, struggling to lift its head off of the asphalt.

Pigeons are small lives. Their deaths lack the trauma and tempest that always accompanies the death of a human, but I don't think that the lack of mourning on *our* part lessens the impact on the pigeon itself.

I know it was only a pigeon, but it's still dead, and I guess I find it a bit unfair that just as I'm starting to come back to life, I had to see even a small being die.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005