2001-03-22 || 08:17 a.m.

Sleepless in Seattle

Well, first off, congrats to marn for being quoted in yesterday's National Post article about Kinder Eggs, and how they are the major difference between Canada and the US. Weird stuff.

**********

So I finally saw Sleepless in Seattle last night. Real admissions time at cfs-ville: I can be a real sucker for love stories of that sort (though I found You've Got Mail to be a pedantic waste of my time). Generally, a fuzzy love story will keep me glued to the screen for the duration, though. I'm addicted to the warmth I feel inside at the moment the two characters finally meet or decide they want to be together. Strangely, it's sort of a warmth in a minor key, though: When Tom Hank's character is on the phone to the radio show, describing meeting his perfect, deceased wife as feeling like coming home, it sort of gave me a wistful pause because I want, one day, to feel that way. Not the imperfect love that we all experience and talk about to friends and Dlanders and family, but a love so complete and right that nothing can deny it, and it leaves you unable to do anything but throw your hands in the air and shout their name until you are breathless.

I kow it exists somewhere. I came close once-- just close enough to think I was there. But then it left me, so I'm still looking.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005