2001-03-21 || 12:41 a.m.

Boom-ba-boom. cf does his victory jig...

So, the new Compaq Proliant rackmounts arrived to-day. As soon as they arrived, the boxes were open and there were guys standing around and poking about inside. It was like five guys putting a barbeque together, I tell you.

Oh, the arrived without hard drives, if you can believe it...

**********

I don't believe it: I survived winter! It's all over for another year, and I met the first day of spring with a sly smile and a wink, jubilant that, for yet another year, I have avoided succumbing to the myriad stupid things that depression can cause.

I feel like I've just woken up from a long winter's coma, and I'm willing to make a go of this whole summer thing.

In other fairly cool news, we might have found an appartment.

Okay, here's wher I explain something to *any* non-montr�alais out there in Dland: the phenomenon called Moving day. the 1st of July is Canada Day, which is Canada's national holiday, I guess it's our analogue to the American Independence Day, though we only became truly independent with the patriation of our Constitution in the '80s (some would argue that we'll never be truly independednt until we abolish the Crown and cut our ties with London, but I tend to disembowel people for suggesting things like that). Anyway, it's the national holiday. But in Montr�al it's also Moving Day, which is when 90% of the leases are up, and people spend *way* too much on moving vans and hired help. The consumption of beer and pizza goes through the roof, and the streets get snarled with big truck full of furniture and little cars with mattresses strapped to their roofs. This year, my roomies and I will be part of this annual Montr�al tradition. I'm tired of my landlord, tired of living under a fahking *overpass,* tired of the dust and what it's doing to my asthma. I only stayed last year because Best Friend and I didn't get our shite together until all the appartments were gone, but that isn't going to happen this year.

Can't wait to be out of here, though I'll miss the brick wall and the solarium and the gorgeous kitchen

**********

I'm tired and I feel that I have nothing worthwhile to say here. I'm still a bit shellshocked by this whole spring thing.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005