2001-03-15 || 12.0 noon

JC JC won't you smile at me?

Uh-huh. So according to the Montr�al M�tropolitain, a Canadian doctor's going after McDonald's for four and a half million US after biting down on a piece of syringe in a burger.

I'd ask for more.

Not because I would see it as an opportunity to live large off of a lawsuit or anything (hell, I wouldn't even know what to *do* with all that dough), but because you have to make the company in questioin feel the bite, which a piddling 4.5 mil ain't going to do. To me, a syringe in a hamburger is more than just a disgusting find; it's a betrayal. If someone eats what you set before them, it shows an implicit trust in your motives as a food server. It shows a belief that, even though you may not server the best food in town, you are at least *trustworthy.*

Getting at someone through their tucker just seems tasteless to me. I have said before that I will not fight with someone during mealtime if I can help it. It's because eating is, to me, a sacred time. It is not a time for harming someone. Period. someone should *never* have to pull a piece of fucking syringe out of their mouth at mealtime.

And I know that the biggest concern for any corporation in a situation like this is *not* 'oh jeez, is he okay?' but rather *quick, call the spin doctor.'

Welcome to to-day, where money is more important than people.

**********

Boy, am I glad I don't live in Qu�bec City. Looks like the Summit of the Americas is going to get ugly. I kind of hope it does. the bastards who are selling nations to the cause of corporatist, globalist interest, and the poverty that it entails *have* to be shown that private citizens are as important as corporate ones.

Sometimes it feels like I'm the only one saying this stuff, and the organising and buildup going into the Summit protest shows me that I'm not alone after all. Since I can't be there, I'm going to do my best to talk it up to as many people as will listen, and try to get a few people to *think* about what's being done to this country, and to many others besides.

I will not be crucified for the cause of globalism.

**********

So, the boss is going to be a father. He brought the ultrasound in yesterday and we all oohed and aahed. I asked whether they'd decided on names, and he said they weren't naming the kid after me.

I tried to hide my dissapointment ;-)

**********

I dreamt last night that Sister died of cancer. I don't know why I keep having these dreams. I wish they'd just leave me alone. I know I'd be lost without her, like I was when she ran away to Vancouver. I have never really forgiven her for leaving that summer, and it took me a long time to start forgiving Da and his wife for not sending her back. I spent the entire time she was gone on all kinds of weird chemicals.

Sounds unnatural, right? relax, it wasn't like that, but when you're ostracised by a large French-Canadian family, and suddenly the one person who truly understands why runs away and leaves you alone, you go a bit nuts.

Anyway, I'd like to stop dreaming now, please



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005