Monday, March 19, 2001 || 05:28 p.m.

Boop-a-dee-doop

Argh! I *way* overdid it last night and woke up this morning feeling like an utter troglodyte. I feel better now, but wow, was it an ugly morning...

So, yesterday I marched in the 177th annual St-Patrick's Day parade. The weather was stunning and the streets were thronging with supple, drunken young women. 620 000 people drank their way through a Sunday afternoon.

Bittersweet afternoon for me, I usually piss the day away downtown with Sister, but she's in too much pain these days to come out and play. It wasn't the same.

But I got to drink with monstre for the first time in a while, and I met up with some other people with whom I had lost track as well, so it was still a good day, topping off a week-long St-Pat's celebration that became, at times, excessively alcohol-soaked.

**********

So, the Estates-General hearings are over. It seems that French is *not* a dying language here in Qu�bec after all (Gee!), and there won't be any need for legislation restricting the use onf English, or access to Anglophone schools after all. In the words of the Estates Commission chairman 'The French language is no longer the property of the majority, it has become the language of everyone.' Sheesh. Two million bucks to put out a report filled with truisms and obvious statements? Our tax dollars going for good work, there...

'What a pile of crocks,' as a certain French-speaking co-worker of mine says.

**********

Still re-designing the damned business cards. I need new ideas...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005