2001-01-03 || 8.45p

03 January. So what?

3 January. Tradiditonally dedicated to Dionysus, fertility and wine, Pueblo 'deer dances.'

Best Friend brought me home a n old copy of 'Zork Grand Inquisitor' this week. It's a great game from 1996. Think Myst, but with more actors. Great fun, and almost completely non-violent. Games where you use your head more than your fire button are so cool. It also got me into the mood to pick up Myst 3 when it comes out. Too bad my computer's too old to play it.

I guess it's a blessing, really. Whenever I play something like Myst or Riven, I realise how much off my job target I ended up, job-wise. I have a million games in my head, and a job in as far a field from that as possible. Best Friend and I even started work on one a couple of years ago, but real life just sort of came swirling in and took us away from it.

I'm definitely *not* a gamer geek, though. I refuse to allow games to be a deciding factor in what sort of computer I buy, I don't have a Lara Croft poster on my wall, I don't think that Id is the coolest company around, and I do *not* Quest. Ever.

I just love to draw things that didn't really exist. I guess I just wanted to bring them to life.

Argh, I'm getting maudlin. Sorry, but I've been getting more depressed by the day lately. Lover's leaving to-morrow, and though it's not really the end of the world, or even the relationship, I still think that things could have been worked out several months ago, and I guess I just see it as a failure on everyone's part that so much resentment had to come into the house.

I'm not even going to be here when her stuff gets moved. I'll be at work. I had thought she would be moving in the evening, but that ended up being impossible, as she works at 5.0p.

**********

Hey, I wrote a new story. It's about a man who tells stories ;-) I also updated my website, fixing typos and adding a couple more poems and a story I'd written last year. I love having my site. It's a little piece of cyberspace that belongs to me, and that I don't have to hide from my friends and family.

I also love writing again. It feels like an old friend who'd gone away for a year. Welcome home, buddy, welcome home.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005