2001-01-01 || 2.40p

Happy New year. Excuse me while I puke...

Well, I feel fine, but poor Lover's so hung-over that she can eat nothing but broth. Guess I'll be taking care of her to-day while I clean up after last night's party (oh, and dig out from under all this SNOW!). It was not a bad party by any stretch-- small, but the feeling was right and there was enough food and drink for all. Sister really outdid herself, bringing about a million mini turkey pot pies that she's made out of the X-mas leftovers.

Sleeman's, Kilkenny, Sapporo, sake, single malt, Mo�t & Chandon, the Antipodean white sauvignon, and some really cool juniper alcohol all worked together to bring us low by this morning. I was okay, as I remembered my water yesternight, but I felt a bit like I was a nurse this morning. Well, Best Friend cared himself right back to almost normalcy, and is on his way to a brunch at his mother's. Lover's back a-bed with a headache and jumpy tummy.

This is the first day of January, which is named for the god Janus, guardian of the gate between our world and the next. It also continues the beginning of the God's half of the year, which starts with his re-birth in December's Solstice, and ends with His death on the longest day of the year, giving rise to the Goddess's period of ascendancy.

It is also my first day without a bus pass. I have saved a few doubloons for the M�tro until I can buy a new pass on Thursday. Heh...

Which reminds me: it's bye-bye birdies. The new dollar bills apparently won't have birds on them. I dunno: too cute, maybe...

Anyway, After all the marketing of last year, the concerts, the special coins, the stamps, the PR, the millennium crap, the booze, the concerts, I would just like to say welcome to the *real* first day of the Third Millennium.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005