2000-12-28 || 11.0a

Thursday morning and cf's well

Hmph. Nice week off. It's allmost gone and I didn't even notice it go. Oh well...

X-mas was good. We didn't end up going to the Mass after all *wipes brow*. We stayed at Lover's mum's and played twister. Weird game, that. The night was good fun, though I had to step outside at one point to breathe a bit. I made sure that Lover was in the kitchen and yakking first, then I slipped out the front door and breathed a bit. Suburbia. Snow covered everything so that I wasn't sure what was a road and what was a lawn. Far away from home.

We fought on the way to Sister's (of course), but it all ended up well once we got there and I got some food and tea into me. It's really scary how that whole grumpy-before-breakfast thing affects me.

Many presents all 'round. New pots, new vacuum, and new *Camera*, plus a buncha sushi stuff from Lover's family.

Gave Sister a new fountain pen because her old one doesn't work. It cost my grocery money, but we didn't need many grocs this week anyway, what with our eating at someone else's so often.

Which is by far the best part of any X-mas. Lover's maman fed us rabbit, pheasant, caribou and chicken, plus some really fine little goat's cheese and leek thing, then at Sister's we et what was sot before us, then relaxed with a fine after dinner Port (Which just happened to be the same as I bought Lover's maman).

And just yesterday, I received a nice card from the lovely Sarah Anne. Sarah, hon, I'll put one in the mails for you just as soon as I can, okay?

Anyway, I'm supposed to be helping Maman finish Lover's winter coat, so I'll end this dull-arsed entry.

Love you all like penguins.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005