2000-12-14 || 8.45a

Time for a de-stressing.

So, Team Philips has lost their boat, and are asking that anyone who finds it please contact them. guys, it's a 10 million dollar, 120-foot catamaran. Okay, so they had to abandon ship in a Force 10 gail, except that the reason they had to abandon ship was because of a steering failure. On top of an earlier mast problem back in October, and a wee incident in which one of the hulls snapped in half.

In other words, don't take out an experimental boat unless you really, *really* know what you're doing.

Anyway, if anyone finds the thing, they lost it somewhere about 1400 klicks west of Ireland. Pete Goss and his crew can be reached in Halifax when they arrive, or on the German container ship Hoechst Express, which plucked their sodden bums out of the North Atlantic.

Jeez, Mr Goss is prolly pretty steamed by now...

**********

So, I got a bottle of Warre's 1972 Reserve Tawny Port. I figured that I had to, since it's my birth year. Now I just need an occasion special enough to open a bottle of 28-year-old tawny port. I'd like to keep it for a while. Shouldn't be a problem, as Lover doesn't like Port.

To-day, I'm percolating. I'll take no action, say nothing irreversible, think on evertything that has happened or likely will happen. I will not dwell on that which I cannot change. I will change what I can and kick and scream until that is done. I will say what I believe, no matter how rude or offensive. I am tired and I am stressed. My stomach is always upset and my shoulder are always tight with tension.

Enough. I will use the work 'fuck' where warranted, and 'soft' where needed. I will do whatever it takes for as long as it is worthwhile.

Watch out, kids, cf's in fuck-off mode. It's gonna get ugly.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005