2000-12-12 || 10.15p

Antz

So, last night when I was walking home from buying fruits & veggies, I saw Kaffeine working at the Calories around the corner from my house. I wanted to say 'hi,' but I'm never sure if she's going to recognise me, and she looked pretty busy anyway.

I don't know if Antz' was really all theat appropriate for children. I mean, it's an animation and all, but I think that the whole battle scene and its aftermath seemed a bit mature for kiddies. Somehow, I can't really see beheading as a child-friendly theme...

Or maybe kids are tougher than we think.

Lover hadn't seen the film before, so we rented it. I'd forgotten how many little bits of that film gave rise to those same thoughts in me. The crap-eating scen,for instance, or the aphid beer...

Not much to say to-night, I guess...

********** 11.45p

God-*damn* it, I'm worth more than what was done to me to-night. I don't understand, and I'm tired. I'm trying really hard, but nothing's becoming clear, and I think that maybe it's time I did a little thinking.

I really think that there's something wrong here, and I'd like to fix it, but I'm losing hope in a big, big way.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005