2000-10-30 || 5.15a

One *badass* dream

Diary dear,

I've just had about the worst dream I can ever remember. I was staying over in a strange house with my girlfriend, but it wasn't Lover, the woman was more schoolmarmish, more thin in the frail sense. completely different than Lover. Anyway. There was a girl at this house (I guess it was her house), I took it to be one of my girlfriend's students or patients or something. The kid has some psychosis or severe separation issues or something, and she latched onto my girlfriend like a fly onto shite, dragged her into her bedroom and wanted her to stay with her. the girlfried explained that she was there with me, and that she would be sleepin with me. Kid started seething. We went to bed.

Kid came into the guest room where we were sleeping. I woke up to find her standing beside the bed with this terrifying look on her face. At some point, the girlfriend disappeared, I don't know why, but the damned girl kep coming at me, no matter how hard I pushed or hit her away, she just kept coming back. She wanted to kill me. She was every where: under my bed, behid the door, in the closet, I don't even *remember* where else.

I was back in the guest bedroom, standing on the bed. It was pitch black, so I leaned over to turn on the bedside lamp. It didn't work. I cast about for matches and finally found some. As I lit the match, the girl's face appeared in the flickering light like a moon or something. So much damned hatred. I felt so cold. I woke up.

I know I was thrashing about, because there was stuff knocked off of the bedside table. I was terrified, so I reached for the lamp.

The fucking lamp didn't work. I cast about frantically for the matches that are *supposed* to be right next to the bed, but Lover had used them to light candles last night. I finally found them and lit some candles, but I really *REALLY* had to get out of the room.

I made some herbal tea and came here to write this.

And now I have to go back to that room. I think I know why the lamp didn't work. Lover was fucking about with the plugs when we wheeled the TV into our room so we could watch a lousy movie without waking up Best Friend, She prolly unplugged whatever she didn't recognise...

But I still don't want to go back into that room.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005