2000-10-31 || 8.10a

Samhain thoughts

To-day marks the end of the Godess's half of the year, and the beginning of the God's. The end of the Harvest and the start of the Hunt is also the time when, a long time ago, cattle that were judged least likely to survive the winter would be slaughtered for food, and so that they would not make the herd weaker the next year.

It is the pagan (and ancient Celtic) new year, as well.

To-night, I am having a small new year's dinner with those who are close to me, and later I will try to get ten minutes alone so that I can do the Samhain ritual in peace-- which is a hard thing to do when you live with two other people, let me tell you.

Samhain is also the Day of the Dead, and it's the time when the dead are closest to us. It's the only day you can say things you never got the chance to, and hope that they hear.

I have some things to say.

Happy new year, Diary.

**********
Addendum
I see I'm far from the only pagan DLer. I just wanted to say to Malkavia that I understand fully what she's saying, and so should all of you. We're not here to hurt anyone, dammit!



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005