2000-08-31 || 2.14p

buncha crap

I want to photograph my way across a large landmass, sail around the world, and write a book while sitting on the deck of my 37-foot catamaran, before e-mailing the manuscrcipt back to my publisher in Toronto. I'm tired of living within the right-angled world we create in every city. Nature doesn't have right-angles or ruler-straightened lines. Nature has curves and flowing lines, the lines of organisms, breath, sex, water. Cities have lines like math. I'm getting more tired all the time. I don't want to leave Montr�al for-ever. I just want to go away for a while. with nothing but a laptop and a camera bag.

Hmph. At one point, I would have said nothing but a laptop and my watercolours. My how we change...

Man, I want to be richer than God. I want to have so much money that I can decide Canada's fiscal policy. I can just imagine the Prime minister yakking to his caucus now...

The Right Honourable Jean Chretien: Well, we 'ave to put more moneys into de 'ealth care and welfare.

The Honourable Paul Martin (Whining): But that'll cut down on our debt and tax reduction plan! Do we hafta?

RH Jean Chretien: Yes, we mus' because MR 188 say so's, an' we mus' do what 'e say...

The Honourable Sheila Copps: But Jean, will that cut into our private allowances and pensions?

Well, you can see what this country would look like.

Yessss!

Um, anyway. I went out fer drinks with Monstre and a couple o' buds last night. Good convo, great Guinness, and some fine female watching. Unfortunately, the local Frat-mongering, cash-and-carry degree dispensing, sitting-on-it's-stale-laurels, lousy excuse for a university (that's McGill) was having its Frosh week pub crawl and rapefest just upstairs from the pub. Loud Undergrads, folks. Crap...

Oh. Meeting-call. I guess I gotta go.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005