2000-08-30 || 1.53p

News. Don't read the news, I tell you...

Wow. I'm glad I ain't in Burnt Church these days. Jaysis, man. What is it about water that turns Canadian officials into wardogs? I don't know, man, I just don't know... Not that I advocate poaching, mind. I just wonder whether the dispute HAD to come to this. Now, the Burnt Church band is talking about laying attempted manslaughter charges... Ugly, ugly story...

**********

Oh yeah: in more cheery news, a German fighter jet bounced off the ground before spreading itself and its crew all over the bush near Goose Bay in Labrador. Two dead. No ideas as to what happened.

**********

A British judge has ruled that doctors can separate two siamese twin girls against their parents' wishes. The operation will kill one of the girls, but save the survivor, as the single heart and lungs cannot support both bodies.

**********

Global warming will soon threaten to substantially alter a third of the globe's natural habitats, with the northern hemishpere being hardest hit.

**********

Hm. I guess this means that sometimes it just isn't worth it to read the news.

By the way, the old guestbook's working again. Sign it or die.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005