2000-08-28 || 4.49p

Hi. Monday, and cf's back on the job

Yeah, so Best Friend and I did the windows yasterday. Whoop-de-doo, right? Well, no.

I'm afraid of heights.

At the front of the house, we're only on the second floor, but by virtue of us living on a steep-ass hill, the windows at the back of the flat are on the fourth storey, above a half-length flat and a bunch of garages.

So, here's cf, toes gripping the windowsill four storeys above a a field of gravel, spastically swiping at the outside of a window with a squeegie while Best Friend holds onto him from inside.

I nearly crapped my trousers, I tell you.

**********

So, the gbook seem to be accepting entries again. They won't show yet, but that's coming. Use my old guestbook. It may not yet work properly, but at least it won't try to push subscriptions at you everytime you post. Thanks to Marn for the heads-up.

**********

I ordered a new necklace for Lover to-day. It was to replace one I accidentally broke while we were, um, 'napping'...

It's cute, though. It's a sterling silver dolphin fluke. The Fahker came out to �24, though (speaking of sterling), which ends up being about $50-something at my end. I tried to find something as nice at the Vancouver Aquarium , but all they had was cheesy stuff like t-shirts and smoked salmon.

I know: at the surface of it, a dolphin fluke necklace sounds cheesy, but it's pretty apropos, considering our relationship. I don't know if I've yet babbled enough to you-all about our mutual love for all things aquatic... Oh wait: yes I have...

Anyway, I hope it doesn't take TOO long to arrive. I want to see it.

**********

I just finished the fourth Harry Potter book.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005