2000-08-11 || 2.44p

Belts as erotic devices? Ach, c'mon...

I find belts to be sexy.

I don't mean that in the typical 'gonna whup my bitch 'til she begs for more' sense, of course. I mean that I think a woman in a pair of jeans and a belt is way sexier than a made-up, dressed-to-kill momma with a filthy smoke in her face and stilletos on her feet.

And the jeans are sexier when there's a belt slung through the loops.

It's not just the look. To me, the line between mere making out and full-blown, brain-melting intercourse resides firmly in the belt buckle. The moment in which the intent changes is when the buckle is opened; either fumbled open or smartly unclipped doesn't matter to me. It's a harbinger of what's coming next. An intent to go further than mere kissing (this can also be a warning for someone who doesn't necessarily want to go that far, of course. If you don't stop someone from opening your pants, don't be surprised if they want to fahk).

I like to be touching nothing else when I undo my lover's belt. both of us should be in complete awareness of it: the pull and slide of it coming undone, the weight of it hanging off the front of her pants. It's warm, but the metal is already cooling in the air-- slowly, not even noticeable yet, but still cooling.

It doesn't work if she wears her pants high. The low-slung Levi's look is essential here. Otherwise the buckle's too far from what, in my view, is the centre of gravity. The mess of activity, either soft and gentle or skittish and needy, when someone undoes another person's belt moves both people's minds to that area of the body, especially if a hand happens to brush the fly or something while working.

Definitely hotter, to me, than hiking someone's mini-skirt over their hips in a sweaty laneway jab. Definietly more sensual. Definitely more appetising.

Yes, I think belts are sexy.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005