2000-08-10 || 11.04a

marn's place takes a beating

Watched two movies last night, then got kept up til almost sunrise by Lover and her newly minted and patented nocturnal cough. ka-Whoom! ka-WHOOM! KA-WHOOOM!

Argh, I actually sat up to go sleep in the living room, but I couldn't get up the chutzpah to heave myself outta bed.

Cut to Interior, cf's room, Morning. cf stumbles about in a sleepy stupor, trying desperately to avoid the walls. I don't remember eating breakfast or what-have-you, but I'm at work and clothed, so I did SOMETHING right...

Reading marn's entry for to-day reminded me of something I'd read a few years ago. It seems that the general wind currents that cross North America move in a generally Northward direction, coming across the border into Canada from the US, which explained the number of pollutionary American factories so close to the border. If this is, in fact, true, then perhaps countries should have some sort of control over how close to their borders a neighbouring nation puts their factories. The current slaughter of fish and animals down around marn's place demands it.

Which wouldn't be so important if our two countries had adequate environmental protection laws.

I know, I know, shut up cf, but I just look at the filth that we're making of the planet and get scared, sometimes...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005