2000-08-12 || 8.10a

feels a bit like fall this morn

mmMMMmm. It's a little cooler this morning. I woke up to a delicious chill running across me, courtesy of a fan and a flat full of open windows. The air is promising Fall, and I 've got that familiar little twist in my stomach, the one that accompanies the two holiest seasons-- Spring and Fall. I love them. I find them so much more dynamic than the static seasons. Spring and Fall are seasons of change, when you can actually see the circle turn, whereas Summer and Winter are static. They just are. The circle may as well have stopped.

And Winter brings out the endless bitching of people who can't seem to accept that they live in a nordic country, and the occasional ice storm that knocks out power over entire provinces. But Montr�al was just *made* for that first, stunning snowfall...

Fall also brings with it Samhain, which is the highest Wiccan Holiday. I love Samhain. I love the way I can almost feel the dead walking about-- almost.

I think that the separation between this world and the 'other' one is very thin. It's like an onionskin membrane that you can almost see through at certain times. I think that that's where the stuff of myth lives. Maybe we can see through while dreaming. Maybe the creative parts of our minds have highbeams right into the other world.

Maybe I'm just talking shite.

But I desperately hope not.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005