2000-07-21 || 9.50a

Where Lover gets discombobulated and CF gets to see Terry Jones

So, check this shite out:

We're coming down the home stretch of the epic Lover and cf doing the hotbed (for those of you that are perversified FREAKS, that just means that we take turns sleeping). Two more days of Lover working from 8p-2 or 4a, depending on the day. Of course, this means that if'n I don't go home after work, she gets a bit, um, irate. Comes with neither of us getting ANY FRAGGING SLEEP THESE DAYS. WE"RE GETTING A BIT IRRITABLE, YOUKNOWWHUTIMSAYIN' ?

So yesterday, I didn't go home after work. I figured that since I was going to se MR. TERRY. JONES at the Fantasis fest, I'd just catch some food between work and the lineup.

Well, Catching the food was harder than I thought it would be: I waited 20 minutes for my pizza before finally telling the waiter that I had to go. Screamed at by waiter in crowded resto = feeling crappy.

Well, it gets better.

What I forgot to say was that Lover had called me at work in the morning and sleepily asked if I had any plans that night. This was before Sisters Now Ex Boyfriend (which I forgot to tell you all about. Sorry) called to remind me about the show. Heh. You see where I'm going with this?

cf 'No, I don't have any plans...'

Lover (innocently) 'Ah, okay, good. See you later.'

cf 'bye.'

Lover 'Bye.'

So, I'm sitting aty another Pizza joint after the line up (some friends who had eaten were saving our places), my 'phone rings. I excuse myself and step outside so that I can hear Lover's yelling better.

She had spent the day, not sleeping, but rather cleaning house and clipping catclaws and COOKING SUPPER.

Ouch. My bad.

She had also mentioned before that she had 4 tickets to watch the Vancouver/Halifax game at the Improv series. I thought it was at 8, so she was leaving the tix for me and some friends to use (which we weren't going to do since we were seeing MR. TERRY. JONES that night).

But no. The show was at 6, lasted and hour, and left plenty of time for Lover to go to work afterwards.

If she hadn't a called me in the middle of a meeting, I probably would have listened better.

Oi...

Needless to say, I've got to find a way to copaceticise this situation.

But hey, at least Terry Jones was awesome. He showed some previously unseen footage from the old Monty Python days and before, and just basically sat about onstage and chatted like we were all sitting in his living room. Just him and 1200 close friends.

Oh, and then he called an old friend to come up onstage and help out with a sketch, so out from the audience comes an old friend of his by the name of MR. ERIC. IDLE.

Eric's in town for the Just For Laughs fest, so he'd popped by for Terry's show.

Grand, just grand...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005