2000-07-20 || 9.41a

Random Boffonomy

So, the new toys displayed at Macworld New York have me all a-flutter over the idea of getting a new computer-- maybe a Powermac Cube or something similarly sex-appeal-laden. Of course, if'n I spend the money, that'll set me back for the boat...

Decisions, decisions.

Of course, I'm effectively penniless right now anyway, which renders the whole discussion moot.

I've decided to stop eating in restaurants. The reason for this are manyfold: first is the fact that, no matter how nice the resto, you're still going to get better, cleaner food at home.

Second, you have more control over the quality of that which you eat. A perfect example is genetically modified food. A friend of mine is allergic to fish. She was fairly surprised to discover in recent years that she's now having reactions to tomatoes. The reason ? fish genes in the tomatoes that come up from the states (and some grown here too). Of course, by extention, one of my co-workers who has a phobia of fish is probably going to discover soon that tomatoes terrify him...

And let's not forget the biggest factor around: Cost. I discovered at one point that I was spending more in restos than I was on *rent*. I have cut down a hell of a lot (being barred from my favourite restaurant has something to do with this), but I'm going to eat home whenever possible now.

This, I have declared.

I have also taken to rollerblading as a means of staving off the expanding waist syndrome encoutered by so many people in the computer industry. I look foolish, I'm sure (fuck, I look pretty stupid *walking*, so I don't even want to think about how I look on blades), but I can feel my legs hardening into rock-solid stems of virility. Strong implements of sexual arousal, fine, shapely trunks. Adonis and Zeus themnselves never had it so good. Yeah, baby, cf is *stylin*!

On his cheesy, 130 dollar skates. Flailing his arms around and occasionally (if passers-by are luck) falling on his arse.

Yay me.

**********

Hey, great. They fired a few neutrinos through the Earth to see what they'd do. I've got a great idea: lets lob a few of those of Nukes about, just to see what'd happen, or maybe start slinging microwaves at people's heads to see if it'll cause any real damage.

Hey, it's just an idea...

**********

Okay, I'm impressed: A group of science-types fired a beam of light that travelled at 300 times the theoretical speed of light. I'd say that this changes a few things...

**********

Strange thing: HRH the Queen Mum is turning 100 on the 4 August, right? Right. So why was the fricking pageant YESTERDAY ?!?!?





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005