2000-07-24 || 9.39a

dull monday

Due to a certain wrist-slapping by ford, I shall update. Right now. HOwever, I must warn you first: I have nothing interesting to say. If you need to be wowed and thrilled by that which you read, pass on by, stranger, pass on by...

So I finally ordered a kitchen table and chairs. Cheap. Of course, the guy told me that they deliver any day during the week. This morning I called to tell them to do it before three, and was told that they only deliver on Fridays. I will call at lunchtime and tell them I want my money back.

For two table sets. I had also ordered one for my Maman's birthday. her table is currently being used as a sewing table for the cf fashion design business.

...heh...

So, according to my current finances, in ten years I will have half of what I need to buy my boat. Crap. I hate that. It means I'll have to take up cocksucking as a means of getting more money...

...just kidding, of course. I'd better get more money, though.

In other news, I saw Scary Movie, the X-Men, and the Perfect Storm this week-end. Good movies, though none were fantastic, that's for sure. X-Men should have been three hours so that they wouldn't have had to skip over so much (like, say, the professor's coma). The perfect storm appealed to my love of all things nautical, but they could have used the other captain a bit more. Scary movie was silly and funny in a juvenile, post-modernist sort of way. That's what I went in expecting, so I had a good time.

Oh yeah, Lover no longer works at that goddamned caf�. In celebration, I have started reading her Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone at night.

If something interesting happens to-day, I'll write more.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005