2000-06-26 || 16:57:36

Update on the week-end

hothothothotHOT.

Shite.

Humid as a waterbomb in a sauna outside, and just about as fricking hot. NO, I'm not talking about the tanktop and short-shorts that just walked by below my window, I'm talking about the fact that it's 27.5 degrees out with relative humidity of 72.2%.

Jaysis...

Sphinx was definitely a good time. The only time I can forget who I am is when I'm surrounded by black leather and pasty skin, where nobody gives a tinker's fuck about how you dance or walk or even talk. And sometimes I desperately want to forget who I am. Lover got to meet some of the people who've heard about her, including the amazing kaffeine and a friend of Monstre's from south of the 49th parallel. We had to leave due to Lover's starting work at 8 the next ay-emm, but a good time was still had by all.

Something weird happened, though. I was tossing my self around the floor, when lover walked up and offered me some of my drink. I didn't think much about it until she told me what it was about later. One of Monstre's friends was cruising her, and offered her a drink. As soon as he put the shooter down for her, she said 'excuse me for a minute, I think my boyfriend's getting thirsty.' Later, we walked home drunk as two clowns, and she barked into the face of a man who was talking dirty to her on the sidewalk. After that, she yelled 'in your dreams, kid' at a homeboy who'd been leering from the driver's seat of his mommy's car, then finished of by saying 'it's not a pleasure to meet you' during introductory rounds to a friend of a friend who was staring at her bustier. I figured we'd better get home before she either caused an accident or physically mauled some one.

Sunday, went to see Sister, who'd fahked up her leg at a cousin's stagette the night before. I showed up at Maman's house (Sister was staying there due to her inability to do anything) with a cane in one hand, a 'sale' brochure from the Bay in the other. We went shopping downtown.

New undies for cf, a tonne of new undies for Sister. Oh, and a new bra thingie to replace the one I tore off of Lover a few nights back, but we won't talk about that *blush*.

Undies for those of the female persuasion (I have NO idea what that really means) are Ex Pen Sive. Period.

To-day, I am at work and wishing I were elsewhere. I am halfway through Vitual Light by William Gibson, and wishing I were curled up on the Big Chair next to the window in my living room, reading with a cuppa tay on the floor next to me, and diarmuid sleeping on my lap. Yeah, that'd be great, eh ?

Marn, monstre and I had decided to go see you sunday, but we then re-decided to go later in the summer. Timing and all... I think we probably wanted to tell you first, as well... ...heh ?

At any rate, I'm just trying to keep my eyes open here... Boss is away, so I might actually be getting some work done to-day.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005