2000-06-24 || 13.23.30

St-Jean Baptist day

What a morning. Youssou N'Dour wailing away in the solarium, a cuppa tay and a box of Willocrisps halfway finished, all the windows are open and I have nothing to do but laze my way through Diaryland for an hour or two.

I may even write something to-day. Who knows, I may even sorta continue work on my book ?

I've earned it. So far, the week-end has been nothing short of hectic-- in a *good* way, mind.

Oh, it's a three-day week-end, by the by. Happy St Jean Baptiste everyone!

Hectic as hell, man... We ate and drank our way across Montr�al, went to all the, um, sex shops looking for the perfect little leather thingie for her to wear to the Sphinx to-night (Comfy, not slutty, less than $300), saw Titan AE at the Paramount House of Mass Culture, drank a 12 of Sleemans Steam Ale, and destroyed my solarium.

Yesterday, we went out at about mid-day, hoping to just swing by Lover's work and see if the cheques were in (they had been, but three guys had made off with the cash box in the wee hours, cheques included), and ended up coming home at midnight thirty, tired as hell, our ears ringing from the soundtrack of Titan AE, full of food, and ducking Fleur-de-lys waving goons. While we were walking home, Lover got howled at twice, whistled at once, and some Bostonian pogue screamed 'Hey baby, whassup?' from about three feet away. There was something in the air, I tell you. She was a bit grumpy about it.

To-day, St-Johnny Baptist day barbie on Isle Bizard, then Sphinxing with Monstre and the dark people. I'll tell you-all how it went.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005