2000-06-22 || 18:04:59

An entry just for ford

So, about a million years ago, Mama brought Sister and me up to her boss's country manse for a company barbie. Sausages, potato salad, little sandwiches with the crusts off,trees, a coupla mountains.

And a lake.

With a boat on.

Sister and I have gotten into so much trouble together that when she ran away for two years to live with Da in Vancouver, I think both parentals and aaaallll those evil fucking aunts, uncles, and cousins sighed with relief.

So anyway, we spy the boat rocking at the end of the dock. Nothing huge, mind. Nothing we couldn't handle.

Right ?

We've both got some nautical experience, so permission was granted for us to take it for a spin. So, we took it out to the centre of the lake.

It was a really weird and rickety old boat. the theory behind it was the same as those little plastic two-seat paddle boats that you peddle across Beaver Lake or down at the Old Port, only it was bigger and insanely more expensive.

Anyway, we paddled around a bit, taking in the sights and singing tunage from our favourite musicals. We were in the middle of both the lake and 'Do You Hear the People Sing' from Les Miserables, when Sister spies one of the biggest, baddest spiders either of us have ever had the pleasure of meeting.

Sister has as big a thing about spiders as do I, and the bigger the spider, the bigger the problem. This problem was elephantine. All I heard was 'Do you heaaaaagh !' and the seat beside me was suddenly empty. I looked up to see sister sort of hang in the air for a moment, then come zinging down on my side on the good ship Good As Sunk

'killitkillitkillitki'... GOOSH!

That rickety old boat had a rickety old hull. I siddenly had a wet arse, and my sister had a panic attack under the boat. Of course, I couldn't see the panic attack happening because I was too busy watching the world turn over and get dark and wet. It took a second for me to realise that what I had thought was an eclipse in a downpour was really just me getting tossed over in the middle of the lake.

So, I catch sight of Sister under water (dark because there was a boat blocking the sun and coming at us like nobody's business), and we strike out for land.

The boss wasn't too impressed by the image we presented when we skulked back to the house. She was even less impressed by the front-row view she got of her boat's back end as it slipped under the water.

I don't feel so bad anymore. The whole place burnt like a kite dipped in propane the next summer.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005