2000-06-21 || 13:09:14

Bleach

Ugh. I'm here a half hour early because the Boss wanted me here, and the guy I'm here to meet is wasting my time by sitting in the kitchen and editing my copy. if I'd known he was only coming in to edit my fucking copy. I'd have told Boss to have him leave the edited sheets on my desk. It's fairly quiet, though. Nice. Except for the periodic 'Crrruummmmp !' that comes from the mechanical car-park that they're tearing down across the street, that is. It looks like someone bombed it; kinda obscene, torn in half, with these metal and cement ribs sticking out past where the concrete skin's been shorn away.

I'll be glad to see it gone. It was ugly and modern, it didn't match the ancient stone of the surrounding city.

When I was in C�gep, I took a class on the architecture of cities. The prof once told us (between bouts of getting stoned and schtupping all the blond girls in class) that the life span of any given city, architecturally, is only a couple of years. I think I understand what he meant: many, many cities are defined by their skylines, the silhouettes they cast on the sky when looked at from a dinstance, right ? But cities are in a constant state of re-newal as buildings are torn down and replaced by uglier buildings or parkinglots. Thus, a city's character dies and is re-born a little every year, sometimes every month.

I know what he means, but maybe what he's calling a 'lifespan' is really just a stage of growth.

Tomayto, tomahto, I still wish I lived in a old-growth forest.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005