11.04.2005 || 02h22

another gig.

Watch out ladies, I've got new strings on my 5-string goddess and I'm ready to rumble!

Well actually, we folkie bassmen don't rumble so much as purr contentedly. Celtic bass just ain't the same tummy-scrambling wall of pound-pound as when I was playing heavy metal on my olde blacke Thunderbird. Back then, if I wasn't disturbing people's intestinal tracts, I wasn't doing my job. These days it's all about nuance and harmony and shizzle.

So, in to-night's gig, I got my arm fondled, my cock grabbed, then a breast flashed at me, all by some drunk black chick who I might have found hot if she'd been 20 years younger and not under the influence of drink, drugs and general crassness. Thank the gods she finally left... I was getting tired of the boys laughing at me. Heh... I guess it's kinda funny in retrospect -- just less funny than if I'd clocked her with my bodhr�n...

Okay. I'm really too bushed to do this whole 'updating' thing right now... Must sleep and dream of my absent love. Not for long: she'll be here for the week-end to-morrow and she'll be home permanently the 23rd of December.

Can't wait.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005