03.07.2004 || 02:13

Friends in higher places

You know, I got an e-mail from a friend to-night, inviting me to pre-view the new edition of his website brfore he puts it up next week. He wants to know what I think and yadda yadda yadda.

And the thing is, there's a link to an interview he did on the CBC, and another in the Globe and Mail; due to the fact that he's pulled off the amazing feat of having his first play accepted for performance in this summer's Stratford festival. Without it ever having been put on anywhere. He's having the world premiere of his first play at a venue that established playwrights never get into. He's got his second play being done as a public reading at the same festival this summer, and there's already a buzz about his third play -- the one he's just started. Oh, and his first play's being translated and put on next January in a French-language theatre here in Montr�al.

And he's 25 and I'm 31 and I'm trying to just be boundlessly happy for him, but there's thise equally boundless jealousy or envy or maybe it's just freaking stress that I can't pull my fucking work together or even write anything of substance and every day that slips by is just making it worse but maybe I should just calm down

a

little

bit.

But it's really, really hard.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005