08.14.2002 || 23:31

Looong workday.

Yeah, okay, so it went up to 37 (45�C with the humidex calculated in), which really bites. My asthma acted up, way up, and I sweated like a pig, lemme tell you. Especially when two other guys and I had to haul one of those great big sliding glass-door-style fridges up a few steps and in through the back door at work. Note: the backs of pubs and restos get *stinky* when the heat's up.

We also had 45 unilingual Germans come in. The bartender speaks no German. At all. The Germans spoke almost no English or French. At all. It turns out that I know more German than I thought I'd remember, thank the gods. the bartender later told me she absolutely loves me. I said 'aw shucks,' and kicked the floor.

Later I spread a Guinness glass all over the floor. The skill of a magician, I tell you.

Oh, and I got to scrape gum off the bottoms of allll the chairs, stools, and tables, as well as the bar. Being a busboy sux, BTW.

hot, sweaty, I'm tired. Time for bed. Nighty-night.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005