08.14.2002 || 08h17

Weather, Sister, acting, and huge layers of fat that just don't exist.

Holy crap, to-day's high is only supposed to be 33�C!!! Okay, okay, risk of thunderstorms and all, but wow. We really need the break, lemme tell you. 40�C just stinks.

Oh, waitaminit: For my American reader or two, 33 is 91.4 and 40 is 104 in the old system.

Anyway, trust me, I'm feeling a little droopy.

Heh, the next American who asks me about living in the frozen North is gonna get a talking to...

**********

So, I was supposed to go to an audition for a TV commercial to-day, but there isn't a chance in hell I ask work if I can play with my hours *again,* so I called and said I couldn't go. I'm not prepared for this one anyway. Too bad, though. It's a paying gig.

**********

Oh, check this out: Yesterday, Luv mentioned to Sister that I was busy all the time, to which Sister replied 'How can he be so busy? He doesn't have a job?'

It is nothing short of shocking just how oblivious this damned girl has become lately pertaining to her family. I think I will tear a strip offa her the next time I see her.

I guess this means she doesn't even know that I'm in a play.

It's hard not to resent that girl. I don't know why she's cutting herself off from us so much again, but I intend to let it happen this time. I have too much on in my life right now to care.

**********

Film and play aside, I have been asked if I want to direct one of the 15-minute plays next month. I said 'um, yes,' when what I really wanted to say was 'Damn fucking *right* I'd like to direct one!!!'

I figured the classier approach was key.

**********

Oups, heh, I made the mistake of mentioning to Luv yesterday that we've both gotten a little bigger around the middle since she arrived (what I call the Luv effect). Now boys, let this be a lesson to you: This is one of those areas where you should never, ever tell the truth. I had said before that she was trimmer than she was way back when she constantly ate shite, as opposed to every couple of days, but apparently, there's no actual gradation between the two. There's slim, then there's fat. Period. So now, I'm in the doghouse. Though I did *not* say she's fat, just so's you all know. Let me say here that she's still a hottt momma.

Oh well. Let this be the one thing over which I never again tell her the truth.

Heh. Wimmins. Can't live with them, can't bludgeon them to death...





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005